Board of Officers

Executive Board 2016-2017
President: Tangela Rutledge-Gale, Alabama A&M University, tangela.rutledge@aamu.edu
Vice President: Jim Greene, Personnel Board of Jefferson County, jim.green@pbjcal.org
Secretary: Pamela Satcher, Gadsden State Community College, psatcher@gadsdenstate.edu
Treasurer: Laura Allen, Athens State University, laura.allen@athens.edu
Employer Board: Tamara Thomas, Roanoke City Schools, tthomas@roanokecityschools.org
College Board: Melvin K. Smith, Auburn University, mks@auburn.edu
Past President: Baisha Woody, Gadsden State Community College, bwoody@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Annual Committee Meeting (Summer Conference 2017)
Committee Chair: Tangela Rutledge-Gale, Alabama A&M University, tangela.rutledge@aamu.edu
Yvette Clayton, Alabama A&M University, yvette.clayton@aamu.edu
Liz Dexter-Wilson, The Career Dr ELiz, edexterwilson@gmail.com
Debra Gosha, Alabama State Department of Education, dgosha@alsed.edu
Jim Greene, Personnel Board of Jefferson County, jim.greene@pbjcal.org
Letitia Gulley-Smith, Alabama State University, lgsmith@alasu.edu
Arnesha Hogans, Auburn University- Montgomery, ahogans2@aum.edu
Saralyn Mitchell, Athens State University, saralyn.mitchell@athens.edu
Marie Ottinger, Faulkner University, mottinger@faulkner.edu
Pamela Satcher, Gadsden State Community College, psatcher@gadsdenstate.edu
Melvin K. Smith, Auburn University, mks@auburn.edu
Tasha Washington, Stillman College, twashington@stillman.edu


Annual Workshop Committee
Committee Chair: Jim Greene, Personnell Board of Jefferson County, jim.greene@pbjeal.org
Joy Jones, University of Alabama- Birmingham, joyjones@uab.edu
Dorian Walwyn, Lawson State Community College, dwalwyn@lawsonstate.edu
Tasha Washington, Stillman College, twashington@stillman.edu


Awards Committee
Committe Chair: TBD
Amber Anderson, University of Alabama- Birmingham, amber819@uab.edu
Lauren Cole, Troy University, lscole@troy.edu
Gayle Howell, University of Alabama, ghowell@sa.ua.edu
Melvin K. Smith, Auburn University, mks@auburn.edu
Pamela Thomas, Drummond Company, Inc., pthomas@drummondco.com
Verneice Wright, Oakwood University, vwright@oakwood.edu

 

Internal and Public Relations Committee
Committee Chair: Tamara Thomas, Roanoke City Schools, tthomas@roanokecityschools.org
Baisha Woody, Gadsden State Community College, bwoody@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Membership Committee
Committee Chair: Melvin K. Smith, Auburn University, mks@auburn.edu
Laura Allen, Athens State University, laura.allen@athens.edu
David Fortner, Enterprise Holdings, robert.d.fortner@ehi.com
Letitia Gulley-Smith, Alabama State University, lgsmith@alasu.edu
Rita Stewart-Hampton, University of Alabama- Birmingham, stewhampe@uab.edu
Pamela Satcher, Gadsden State Community College, psatcher@gadsdenstate.edu
Tammy White, University West Alabama, thw@uwa.edu
Arnesha Hogans, Auburn University- Montgomery, ahogans2@aum.edu
Pamela Thomas, Drummond Company Inc., pthomas@drummondco.com

 

Nominating Committee
The nominating committee shall be composed of three (3) members appointed by the president.
 

Technology/Website Committee
Committee Chair: Addye Buckley-Burnell, Auburn University, addyebb@auburn.edu
Sherry Leigh Lacey, Huntingdon College, slacey@hawks.huntingdon.edu
Baisha Woody, Gadsden State Community College, bwoody@gadsdenstate.edu

 

Updated 12/9/16